top of page

A Blog Named Hero September Challenge | I'm So Proud of You

Updated: Sep 16, 2019

Hi everyone! It's challenge time again at A Blog Named Hero, and this month it's all about who inspires us. Check out all the details here.

I loved the colour palette Ivana Creates used for the HA+ Pinkfresh Studios Collaboration and couldn't wait to try it out. Fall is my favourite time of year, there's something about orange, yellow and purple that reminds me of crisp air and Pumpkin Spiced Lattes.

I started by creating an A2 sized card-front with alcohol friendly white card stock. Next, I stamped and coloured in the main image with Memento Tuxedo Black Ink and Spectrum Noir TriBlend Markers.

I wanted an extra little something and heat set gold embossing powder around the edges of the panel. To finish off the card, I added a light purple sentiment strip and coordinating sequins.


I can't wait to see what you create! Thanks so much for stopping by!


-Jessica









21 views
bottom of page