top of page

Just a Little Card to Say… |Gerda Steiner Guest Designer

Hi everyone!  I’m super excited to be guest designing for Gerda Steiner Designs this month! We recently adopted two kittens and of course, I had to create a card featuring On the Bookshelf. Our two kittens were adopted from a local cat rescue and I thought it would be sweet to send their foster mom a thank you card.

EF1E506B-B9A3-4CA2-9994-F6BD56AC4ABA

I started by creating an A2 sized card front using pretty pattern paper from my stash, the vibrant design reminded me of wallpaper. I recently reorganized my craft room and was inspired to create an “Ikea” inspired desk using white and kraft cardstock.

EB1FB2D7-1ABB-4DDB-8D5A-9EC9F20100E2

Next, I stamped and colored in the main images using Memento Tuxedo black ink and Spectrum Noir TriBlend Markers. To finish off the card I added coordinating sequins and 3D foam tape for dimension.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

-Jessica

5C9B9C1F-223C-40B3-8D9F-E3FDBC928993
8 views
bottom of page