top of page

You're My Guiding Light | Lawn Fawn + Pear Blossom Press Blog Hop

Updated: Sep 16, 2019

Hi Everyone! I'm so excited to be back for this month's Pear Blossom Press Blog Hop! I hope you're taking in every last minute of summer, we've officially got one more week here. Speaking of summer slipping away, I've had this Smooth Sailing Lawn Fawn set sitting on my desk for weeks and finally inked it up.

I started by creating the background and ink blended the sea, sand and sky. Once I was happy with the blend, I added water to activate the Oxide Inks. Next, I stamped the main images with Memento Tuxedo Black Ink and coloured them using Spectrum Noir TriBlend Markers.

I then set the background aside and started to work on the circuit. The Power Pack takes all the guesswork out of creating interactive light-up cards. Using a pencil, I figured out the placement of the light house and added the copper tape making sure that the +/- are lined up properly. Tip: If the circuit doesn't work at first you can add another layer of copper tape to ensure a stronger connection.

To finish off the card I added sentiment strips, coordinating sequins and 3D Foam tape for dimension.

Now for the fun part! Three Power Pack Kits will be awarded to winners, chosen at random, from comments left on participating blogs and videos. Comments must be posted by 11:59 pm PDT on August 31, 2019. Void where prohibited by law. For complete contest rules, visit https://pearblossompress.com/shine-bright-power-pack-hop/ Winners will be announced on September 2, 2019 at https://pearblossompress.com/watt-a-winner/. Be sure to hop along and show some love, here's the lineup:




Thanks so much for stopping by!


-Jessica




157 views
bottom of page